Club: North Tipperary Ploughing Association

C/O Denis Cahalan (Secretary).

Phone: (087) 7793719

The 2017 North Tipp Ploughing Championships took place on Saturday March 25th in brilliant sunshine on the lands of Joe & Lillian Austin Borrisokane by kind permission. Eileen Duffy President and Denis Cahalan Secretary, pictured here checking the entries.

North Tipperary Ploughing Championships are held in a different venue each year in the North of the County  and is run under the auspices of Rathcabbin Ploughing Association.The winner in the senior class goes on to represent North Tipp ploughing in the National Finals which take place in September. Pictured here is the officers of the committee from left: Lisa Smyth (Secretary),Denis Cahalan (Assistant Treasurer), James Hough (Chairman) Ray Kennedy (Treasurer), Eileen Duffy (President),Tommy Smyth (Assistant Secretary),Johnny Brophy (Vice Chairman). Also pictured is some of the 2009 winners and a group of people from a ploughing in the past.